Coming soon…

Ok well with the request by DanTheRPGMan I am going to put my next review up this week. As I said over in the Requests page I call this one Role Master lite. And the make and model of the game, Middle Earth Role Playing (MERP) by Iron Crown Enterprises.

Soon after that I will be doing a comparison between MERP and the Lord of the Rings Roleplaying Game by Decipher Games. Both have a take on the Lord of the Rings setting created by Tolkien, and I will be looking at the mechanics and materials to see if one of them does a better job of it than the other.

If this goes well I may do another comparison later on, like the Star Wars or Star Trek RPGs, or even something like the Elric games. I have no intention of doing something like comparing editions of a game (all five versions of D&D or all five versions of ShadowRun or all six versions of Champions) at least… not right now.

Anyway I am having some issues with getting web pages to come up tonight so the review, and the comparison, come later.

Gimme the dice, I gotta see if I can get one of them to move faster than this DNS error I am seeing.

  1. #1 by Xenzirril on June 2, 2015 - 7:29 am

    Rolling Comcast Network issues in the Seattle area effecting all sorts of internet services, including DNS. Should be sorted by morning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

